1992 (for cricket)
15,500
Yes
Queensland
AFL
13:58, Sun Oct 02, 2022 (UTC +1000)
Carrara Oval
 

Records and statistics

Australia v South Africa - Nov 17, 2018 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Carrara became the first ground outside Brisbane to host a first-class game when it staged the match between the state and an England XI in 1990-91 (the match famous for David Gower and John Morris's Tiger Moth fly-by).

Located three miles from the Pacific Ocean, it a restful environment with an outfield the same size as the MCG with floodlight as powerful as on any other cricket ground. But there was no escaping that it was primarily a football venue, and that, allied to poor attendance for the England match and two other one-dayer played there, meant that the experiment to try to use it for cricket was dropped in 1992.
Martin Williamson

Fixtures

2022
Wed Oct 5 (20 ovs)          
18:10 local | 08:10 GMT
04:10 EDT | 03:10 CDT | 01:10 PDT
1st T20I - Australia v West Indies
Thu Dec 29 (20 ovs)          
17:05 local | 07:05 GMT
02:05 EST | 01:05 CST | 23:05 PST
Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Articles

Latest Photos

A view of the India/Australia Women's Series Trophy at Metricon Stadium ahead of the pink-ball Test, Australia Women vs India Women, Only Test, Day 1, Carrara, September 30, 2021
A view of the India/Australia Women's Series Trophy at Metricon Stadium ahead of the pink-ball Test
© Getty Images